Gmail’s “Undo Send” gets better

Early in 2009 Gmail added a feauture via their Labs called “Undo Send”, which allows a user to have a few seconds to mull over what he sent before it actually goes to his Sent Items box.  But users were disappointed because they are given only 5 seconds to think about what they just did.

Recently, Google modified the “Undo Send” feature giving you options to set the timer. Here’s how you go about it:

First, you have to enable the feature by clicking your Settings menu and enable Undo Send feature.

width="554"

Next, you need to define the delay of the “Undo” feature. Right now,  the sending can wait for up to 30 seconds but you can choose whether you want a 5, 10, 20 or 30 seconds delay. Hooray for options!

width="465"

You have to take note that when you enable the 30 seconds delay, your email will not be sent immediately but will stay in limbo. Quite annoying for emails that you want sent immediately. Wish there’s a quick button to enable/disable the “Undo Send” without going to Settings. Or just choose 10 or 20 seconds.

For more technology news and gadget reviews, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram