• Home  / 
  • Mobile
  •  /  iPhone 5S and 5C to be available in 62 countries by Nov 1, PH not included

iPhone 5S and 5C to be available in 62 countries by Nov 1, PH not included

Apple recently announced that they will be rolling out their iPhone 5S and 5C in two batches to more countries in the coming weeks.


The first batch of roll-out for the new iPhone’s will happen on October 25 and will hit Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, French West Indies, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion Island, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan and Thailand.

The second batch will come less than a week later, on November 1, arriving in Albania, Armenia, Bahrain, Colombia, El Salvador, Guam, Guatemala, India, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Saudi Arabia, Turkey and UAE.

This brings the total number of countries where you can officially buy the new iPhones to 62.

If you look closely, Philippines is left out in these massive rounds of roll-out. I guess we’re not that big of an iPhone market. This bodes well for grey market sellers who still don’t have to worry about bringing their prices down.

For more technology news and gadget reviews, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
  • Griswold

    wala samsung country na raw tayo pag dating sa high-end market. mwehehehe. diba last year december na nagka iphone 5 dito?

    pero sana pagdating sa ipad and ipods consider pa rin country naten para mauna.