• Home  / 
  • Tech News
  •  /  Watch your favorite tennis superstars at the International Premier Tennis League (IPTL) Manila Leg

Watch your favorite tennis superstars at the International Premier Tennis League (IPTL) Manila Leg

PLDT HOME Fibr brings you the biggest and most spectacular sporting event in the country. Watch your favorite tennis superstars in an epic showdown as the International Premier Tennis League (IPTL) kicks off in Manila from November 28 to 30.

Watch 32 WTA Singles titleholder and darling of the press Maria Sharapova, current Wimbledon Championship titleholder Andy Murray, 11 ATP World Tour Singles titleholder Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, Former Roland Garros Champion Carlos Moya, 85 Men’s Double titleholder Daniel Nestor, Belgium’s 2013 Sportswoman of the Year Kirsten Flipkens, and ATP World Tour Doubles titleholder Pinoy pride Treat Huey represent the Manila Mavericks and compete against other tennis champions on the teams of Singapore UAE, and India.
Headlining the Singapore Slammers are Serena Williams, Andre Agassi, Tomas Berdych, Lleyton Hewitt, and Patrick Rafter. The UAE Royals team on the other hand boasts a roster comprised of Novak Djokovic, Caroline Wozniacki, Eugenie Bouchard, and Goran Ivanisevic. Leading the Micromax Indian Aces are Roger Federer, Pete Sampras, Gael Monfils, and Ana Ivanovic.


The International Premier Tennis League (IPTL) brings together over 20 world tennis legends from November 28 to December 13, 2014 in four franchise countries: the Philippines, Singapore, India and the United Arab Emirates (UAE). IPTL will kick off in the Philippines on November 28 at the SM MOA Arena in Pasay City. Players will proceed to complete in the tournament’s Singapore leg from December 2 to 4; Delhi, India from December 6 to 8; and the UAE from December 11 to 13.

PLDT HOME Fibr will be raffling off VIP tickets on November 26, 2014. Three lucky PLDT HOME Fibr subscribers will each win two VIP tickets to the three-day tournament, where they will be able to watch two matches per day which start at 4:00PM and 7:30PM, local time. Both new and existing PLDT HOME Fibr subscribers will automatically be entitled to one e-raffle entry each.

Visit PLDT HOME Fibr website for more.

For more technology news and gadget reviews, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram